Playstation

A forum to discuss other music, artists, television and film.

Playstation

Postby Simon » Wed Oct 12, 2016 10:09 am

Sorry guys if this is not the right subforum. Move if it needs to move. But since even literary and cultural studies have started analysing video games, why not here...
Anyway, I stopped playing video games in the mid 90s when other 'thing' became more interesting. Except for a brief reaquaintance with video games about 7 years ago, I haven't been paying attention to the developments at all. One year ago, I was bound to be home for several weeks after a minor operation so I decided to buy a PS4 to entertain myself. I have to confess I am hooked... It started with the Uncharted series, then I bought Until Dawn which offers such a great atmosphere, and then I started playing The Last of Us which probably is one of the best games I ever played. (Actually I am still loving the multiplayer game, so if anyone is interested, let me know).
Anyway, I wanted to know if there are more PS4 players out there. What games can you recommend, which games would you advise to avoid?
"Or you have it, or you don't!"

Simon
Don't Stop Me Now

Re: Playstation

Postby Tarkus » Sat Oct 15, 2016 1:47 pm

I also have a PS4- I didn't want to upgrade my XB360 to an XBone. I like playing fantasy RPGs, so my first purchase was Dragon Age: Inquisition, which I thoroughly enjoyed, and I also have Witcher 3, among other games, although I haven't got around to playing that one in depth yet. I love the Lego games just for their sheer, mad genius- of those I have the Lego Hobbit and Lego Marvel Superheroes. Diablo 3 is good if you have mates to team up with online or off, and you fancy a mad dungeon bash, although the main game I play now, almost to the point of addiction, is World Of Tanks.